Saturday, October 25, 2014

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio Show #56


The Coral - Put The Sun Back (Roots and Echoes LP)
Ed James - Shiver and Shake (Some Soundalikes, Sometimes They Sound Like...LP)
The Ships - Hipster (The Summer Of Our Lives LP)
LazyEye - Killer Ooh (Single)
Ace City Racers - Waiting (Alcopopular 5 LP)
Grant Lindberg -  Let's Start (Acoustic) (Ice Cream Man Acoustic Session)
Grant Lindberg - Johnsberg Illinois (Acoustic Tom Waits Cover) (Ice Cream Man Acoustic Session)
The Royal Flares - Gonna Get There (Tales of Sound and Fury LP)
Bobby Fuller Four - I fought The Law (I Fought The Law LP)
SuperSiderS - Raining In Town  (Single)
LazyEye - I'm A Stone (Single)
The dB's - She Got Soul (Like This LP)
The Fabulous Wailers featuring Little Gail Harris - I Idolize You (Live at The Castle LP)
Soft Peaks - New Mean (Autocumular EP)
Carol Cooke - I Don't Mind (Single)
Ace City Racers - Different Angle (Single)
Blow-Up - It's a Crime (Easy Knowledge LP)
The Ethiopians- Free Man (Trojan Box Set LP)
Bob Kozak - What Do I Do (This Is It! Greater Buffalo's Greatest 1977-1984)
Dot Dash - Do Re Mi (Half Remembered Dream LP)

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio show #55 TWO HOUR SPECIAL


Baby Scream - Ice Cream Man Theme (Single)
Supergrass - Alright 
The Fire Apes - It's Over (A Life In Letters LP)
The Who - I Can't Explain
The Primitives - Spin-O-Rama (Spin-O-Rama LP)
The Brittanicas - Got A Hold On Me (High Tea LP)
The Showmen - Our Love Will Grow (Single)
LMNOP - Constant Change (Elemen Opee Elpee LP)
The Ships - Want (Summer Of Our Lives LP)
Aerial - Go With You (Why Don't They Teach Heartbreak at School LP)
Stiff Little Fingers - Gotta Gettaway (Stiff Little Fingers LP)
Los Autonatas - Chica De Azuca (Lo Que Quiero LP)
The Kaams - No Food On My Table (One To Six LP)
Manfred Mann - Oh No Not My Baby (Manfred Mann LP)
Broken Witt Rebels - Cloud My Day (Howlin' EP)
Alton Ellis - Rock Steady (Single)
The Ships - The Summer Of Our Lives (The Summer Of Our Lives LP)
The Chords - I'm Not Sure (So Far Away LP)
Dany Laj and The Looks - Small Town Kid (Word On The Street LP)
The Whereabouts - I Don't Care (Money And Fame EP)
The Kaams - With Another Man (One To Six LP)
The Brittanicas - Lyin' On The Ground (High Tea LP)
The Four Tops - It's The Same Old Song (Hitsville USA LP)
Dirt Royal - It was You (Demo)
Sixty Eight - Dream Of Electric Woods (The Story Of Jack Moses LP)
The Lost Boys - Loser Rock (Single)
The Ace - The Poet (Sonic Snapshots EP)
Asteroid #4 - Let It Go (Single)
Arvidson - Feel a Chill (Demo)
Ash - Girl From Mars (1977 LP)
Floyd Dakil Four - Bad Boy (Texas Flashbacks Volume 1 LP)
Los Glosters - Club Ye Ye (Gritos EP)
Iggy Pop - The Passenger (Lust For Life LP)
The Jeanies - I Think You're The Wrong One (The Kids are No Good LP)
The Sharks - I Fucking Love You (Cocaine Radio EP)
Primal Scream - Ivy Ivy Ivy (Sonic Flower Groove LP)
The Clocktower - Kiss Ya Glass (Days Of Rosey Row LP)
The Ramones - Have you Ever Seen The Rain (Acid Eaters LP)
The Judes - Oh No This Time (All That Is The Judes)

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio show #54


The Boo Radleys - Wish I Was Skinny (Giant Steps LP)
Mr Day - Caveman (Dry Up In The Sun LP)
The Curse - Don't Fuck It Up. (Single)
The Bitch Boys - Ghost Hop (Ride The First Wave LP)
Clocks - That Much Better (Single)
The Time Sellers - Hat and The Crown (Single)
The Bloody Hollies - Ice Cream Truck (Got It where It Counts LP)
The Lost Boys - A Better Life (Single)
Chairman Of The Board - (You've Got Me) Dangling On A String (Single)
Dann Morr - I Remember You (Shouting Into The Wind LP)
The Posies - The Longest Line (Faliure 15th Anniversary LP)
The Dowling Poole - Empires, Buildings and Acqusitions (Bleak Strategies LP)
BBC - Summer In The City (Get Closer LP)
Love - 7 & 7 is (Single)
The Wicked Whispers - Chronological Astronaut (Maps Of The Mystic LP)
Mark and The Spies - It Don't Matter To Me (Give Me A Look LP)
Dann Morr - Isabel Knows (Shouting Into The Wind LP)
The Satelliters - Seeing Is Believing (Single)
The Madd - Jump Now (Ongeneeslijk Beat)
BBC - Over You

Don't forget the Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More - A Taste Of…….  is still available for FREE DOWNLOAD here, 63 tracks of the best Power Pop/Mod/More bands around right now.

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More radio show #53


Dick Dale and his Del- Tones - Let's Go Trippin' (King Of The Surf Guitar LP)
Nada Surf - Bright Side (If I had a Hi Fi LP)
The Jam - Absolute beginners (Single)
Kaleidoscope - Kaleidoscope (Tangerine Dream LP)
Trees and Timber - I know Nothing (Electric Gypsy Lovechild LP)
Splitsville - Dayjob (Repeater LP)
The Kingsmen Louie Louie (Single)
Horrible Houses - Sun Leaving (Family Tapes Volume 3 LP)
Joe Jackson - Is She Really Going Out With Him (Look Sharp LP)
Phonograph - California (Phonograph Vol. 1 LP)
Al Greene and The Soulmates - Don't Leave Me (Single)
Desmond Dekker - King Of Ska (Single)
Len Price 3 - Mr Grey (Pictures LP)
Horrible Houses - Reruns Of Zorro (Family Tapes Volume 3)
Vegas With Randolph - The Girl Hanging Out For Me (Single)
Broken Witt Rebels - Shake Me Down (Howlin* LP)
Astrid  Untitled 2 (One In Four LP)
The Most _ Beat Girl (Auto Destructive Art LP)

Like the Ice Cream Man on Facebook here:  Ice Cream Man Facebook

Download a free 64 track Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More album here:  ICe Cream Man "A Taste Of….."