Thursday, April 30, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio Show #344

The Beach Boys - Heads You Win, Tails I Lose (Surfin' Sasfari LP)
The Beatpunkers - Julie (Better Things EP) Out Soon
Answering Machine - Bad Luck (Bad Luck LP) Brooklyn, New York
Muck and The Mires - This Town Makes Me Feel So Lonely (Quarantine Age Kicks LP)
The Courettes - Night Time (The Boy Of Mine) (Single)
Bang 74 - One More Round For The Captain (Let It Drift LP)
Searching For Sylvia - Play That Song (On The Radio) (Single)
Mooney 84 - Gilded Cage (Single)
Silver Sun - Dead End (Neo Wave LP)
Small Town Tigers - Runaway Girl (Five Things LP)
Earls Of Satan - Baby's Got A Gun 
Jay Allen and The Archcriminals - LIttle Daggers (Single)
Brad Marino - False Alarm (Single)
The Contours - First I Look At The Purse (Single)
The Overtures - Till Your Luck Runs Out (Once In A World LP) Kool Kat
The Galileo 7 - Let Go (There Is Only Now LP)
Dom Clark Trio - Castaway (Single)
Ralf Luebke - Waiting (Single)
Riven - Sugar Snow (Sugar Snow LP)
Answering Machine - This Year (Bad Luck LP)

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio Show #343

The Pixies - Here Comes Your Man (Single)
Ultimate Fakebook - Hey Gemini (The Preserving Machine LP)
Trip Wire - Katie Says (Single) 
Vista Blue - I Think Cathy Is Crazy (About You) (Rock Acrostics EP)
The Decibels - Wrong Way Right (Big Sounds Again LP)
Mythical Motors - 1000 Crossing Hearts (Single)
Ed Ryan and Orbis Max - Everyone Wonders (Single)
The Lunar Laugh - She Gets Stoned (Mamas Boy LP)
Dusty Springfield - Little By Little (Single)
The Bumblebats - Balaclava (Standing In The Shadows Of Moncton EP)
The Walker Brigade - Fallout (Single)
Ultimate Fakebook - My Music Industry (The Preserving Machine LP)
Detached Retina - Brian Wilson Said (Single)
Garlands - New Weird (Single)
Teenage Fanclub - Getting Real (Mellow Doubt EP)
Dfactor Pop - Home Of The Brave (Single)
The Unswept - Codependent (Codependent EP)
Allergic To Humans - Loathsome Train (Infinity Crunch LP)
The Earls Of Satan - Shadows (Single)
Orbis Max Featuring Lisa Mychols - Be With You (Single)
Stiv Bators - Make Up Your Mind (Disconnected LP)

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio Show #342

The Flaming Lips - She Don't Use Jelly (Single)
The Whipper Snappers - You Never Look (Positively Elizabeth Street Compilation LP)
Detached Retina - Baby You're Alive (Medium Balanced LP)
The Sorry Kisses - Drifting In The Dark (Keep Smiling LP)
Locksley - All Over Again (Locksley LP)
Super 8 - Love Like Ours (Head Sounds LP)
The Overtures - Maybe Tomorrow (Rain Grey Town LP)
The Chords - Maybe Tomorrow (Single)
Joe Normal And The Anytown'rs - Living With Me (Single)
The Yum Yums - First Move (New LP)
Groovie Ghoulies - She Get's All The Girls (Fun In The Dark LP)
The Dents - Last One Standing (Found All The Parts LP)
The Screens - The Boy Who Waved At Trains (The Boy Who Waved At Trains LP)
The Decibels - Pessimistic Fight Song (Big Sounds Again LP)
The Who - I'm Free (Tommy LP)
Fountains Of Wayne - Red Dragon Tattoo (Utopia Parkway LP)
The Femurs - 60 Minutes (Hit The Hay Volume 10 LP)
Justine and The Unclean - Vengeance (Single) Rum Bar Records
Chuck Jackson - The Breaking Point (Single)

Monday, April 13, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Bonus show from Derek McKee of The Red Lite District.

This weeks Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More bonus show comes from a long time friend, drummer of The Red Lite District, previous drummer with Boyfriend and Epicureans, NHS worker and all round great guy Mr Derek McKee from Scotland, being sensible when not having to work, staying home and making a great treat of a show for the ICM. Tune in, turn it up, like it, love it and share it. Cheers Derek.
(Derek didn't include any Red Lite District tunes in this show but I urge you to check out the band as they are fantastic!)

Feel So Fine – El Goodo
I Love Rock ‘n Roll – Jesus & Mary Chain
Got What I Want – The Sights
Just Enough Love – The Stands
Is My Heart (Going Out) – The Vessels
Cult Status – The 1990’s
She’s Got It Down – Ventrelles
Energy – The Apples In Stereo
King Of Hollywood – Withered Hand
Doing Well – Catholic Action
Hangin’ On – GospelbeacH
Gene Autry – Beulah
Ticket Taker – The Low Anthem
Reservoir Park – The Dutchess & The Duke
High Horse – The Jim Jones Revue
People C’mon – Delta Spirit
Sugarfoot – Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears
Les Cactus – Jacques Dutronc

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio Show #341

Slade - Shapes Of Things To Come (Sladest LP) 
The Bumblebats - Move It On Ouevre (Standing In The Shadows Of Moncton EP) 
Muck and The Mires - This Town Makes Me Feel So Lonely (Single)
The Plastic Pals - Plastic Pal (Single)
High On Stress - Work Release (Hold Me In LP)
Max Frost And The Troopers - A Change Is Gonna Come (Shape Of Things To Come LP)
Venus - You're Alright I guess (Wicked Things EP)
Watts - Seventeen (Single)
Tommy and The Rockets - You Don't Know What You've Got (Single)
Rooni - Sturm Un Drang (Single)
Badfinger - Just A Chance (Wish You Were Here LP) 1974
The Smoggers - Your Lies (Tonight Single B)
Brat Curse - Who Do You Call (Brat Curse LP)
Billy Ocean - Love Really Hurts Without You (Single)
Hank Idory - Por Primera Vez (Single) (For The First Time)
The Magic E's - Hope (Single) 
Batteries Not Included - Winning Ticket (Hey Hey Hey LP)
Man Bear - Here Comes Chan (Single)
The Newds - Soul Pony (?)
Super 8 - Keep The Home Fires Burning (Head Sounds LP)

Monday, April 6, 2020

This weeks ICM bonus show comes from friends of the Ice Cream Man, The Beatersband in Italy currently on lockdown in Rosignano Solvay. Donatella guides us through some Italian musical gems in the beautiful Italian language, so sit back, play loud and enjoy.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Radio show #340.

The Executioners - I Want The Rain Pt.1 (Single)
Paul Collins - Doin' It For The Ladies (King Of Power Pop LP)
Gleeson - No Egress (The Years Have IT LP)
Wes Hollywood - Four Pound Twenty (Dynamite LP)
Lost Acapulco - Surf Mongol (Surf Rock, Hidden Gems and rarities LP)
Groovie Ghoulies (She's My) Vampire Girl (Fun In The Dark LP)
Vista Blue - This One's Not About You  (Rock Acrostics EP)
Three Hour Tour - Fallen Angel (Hit The Hay Volume 10 Compilation LP)
The Floor Models - Free Advice (Floor By Four LP)
The Pristeens - How Does It Feel  (The Wild Angels LP) 
Tommy McCook and The Skatalites - Silver Dollar (Single)
French Boutik - City Of The Dead (Specialized 4 Compilation LP)
Trolley - I'll Never Tell (Single)
The Travoltas - All Alone To The Senior Prom (Baja California LP)
Iguana Death Cult - Tuesday's Lament (Nude Casino LP)
The Madd - If You Don't Come Back (Are Pretty Quick LP)
The Amplifier Heads - Starleen (Loudah LP)
The Kinks - Never Met A Girl Like You Before (Kinda Kinks LP)
More Kicks - What A Mess You Make (More Kicks LP)  
The Seven And Six - See You Again (Ep #1)
Housewarming Party - Cinderblocks (Baby Teeth LP)
The Knickerbockers - One Track Mind (Single)